Bug with the interface!

If you have any discover some bugs when you try our software or when you are in operation, please let us know. Please describe the symptom as detail as possible. Thanks!

Bug with the interface!

Postby UfukD » Fri Nov 09, 2007 2:28 pm

Hi

The latest release 3.7.7 holds this bug as far as i noticed.

In the release before this didn't happen so i think it's a bug.

So, in the design splash section i selected that i want to only use 1 picture of mine as wallpaper or the blocking picture when the timer expires. This is a 1024x768 size jpg wallpaper that i made myself. In 3.7.5 it works great, but this latest release the picture is cut on the right half in half!! and the picture won't cover the hole screen. At one time i even got a overflow report and your program crashed and closed itself. I deinstalled and reinstalled, now the crash is gone but the bug with picture is still there.

Please take a look at this.

And another question: i noticed this when i was trying the new release, when we select "hide all disk drives" in your software, the disk drives are hided in explorer and so on... when i deinstall your software the disk drives are still hidden, how can i deactivate the hide option, i think that would be somewhere in the register??!!

Thank you, keep up the good work
UfukD
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:56 am

Postby Administrator » Fri Nov 09, 2007 4:35 pm

There is quick fix release 3.7.7.1 which still show 3.7.7 on website released.
1. The above bug with single splash window is fixed.
2. it has a total money count on the administrator windows with a reset button. :D

You need to uncheck all the kiosk settings such as the "hide all disks" before uninstall the software.
Administrator
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:38 am

Postby UfukD » Sat Nov 10, 2007 11:05 pm

wow man so fast :)

really you guys are just fantastic, keep up the good work!!
UfukD
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:56 am

Postby UfukD » Tue Nov 13, 2007 10:46 pm

euhm

sorry to bother you, but the bug is still there i think, because the problem is not yet solved, as the matter at fact it's changed

now the timer shows a black screen with in the middle top the text "Label1"

Ok, it's fullscreen but it's not my picture.
UfukD
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:56 am

Postby Administrator » Wed Nov 14, 2007 10:13 am

We fixed the changed bug now,
It is version 3.7.8.1. however it is still show the 3.7.8 on website.
thanks
Administrator
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:38 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron